PS11 Chain wallet vs PS11 tiny

l.ch.

O.G.
Mar 24, 2011
Dear TPF members

I don't post a lot and I think it is my first time posting in this forum, but it's impossible for me to buy such beautiful things very often due to geographical and, of course, financial restrictions :smile:

Lately, I am contemplating buying a mini bag. I was looking for a wallet on chain and I fell in love with the PS11. But then I saw the PS 11 tiny and I loved it too. I can't afford both right now.

If anyone has both or one of them, would you mind sharing your opinions, thoughts, feelings about either one with me? I am 5'7" (1,70m) and I carry some extra weight. Do you think such a bag would look ridiculous on me?

Thank you all in advance for any input!

If you can't get to see them in person, you could always try ordering both from a place that allows returns, and then send back whichever you're not fondest of.

I like the look of the PS11 Tiny a little bit better than the chain wallet - it seems a bit more polished to me. But that's just my personal opinion of course :smile:

Thank you for your Input IrisCole!

The Problem is that if I order both and send one back, I will not be refunded for duties and customs....
You are right, the tiny looks a little more polished.... Hmmm...

I have tried these, PS11 Chain wallet, PS11 Tiny in store and prefer the PS1 Chain wallet as compared to the previous two.

PS11 Tiny is like a Chanel Mini Flap and it close with just a slip-in flap. There is no turn-lock like the PS11 Mini/Classic.

The PS11 Chain Wallet is literally just like a long wallet. You can use it as a clutch if you like to but I feel it is too small as a clutch.

If you really compared the both, I prefer the PS11 Tiny because it is essentially a bag.
However the PS11 Mini is really much better.

Alright I am giving too many options. Haha. Hope it helps.
Hopefully, you can look into the PS1 Tiny, PS1 Large Chain wallet, PS11 Mini into your list to look up to.