VCA Effeuillage: yea or nay?

kkaate

Cartier Partier
O.G.
Oct 12, 2008
Hi girls, I have a tasty little VCA dilemma for you today :smile:

I have been around the Jewelry forums for a while, but I am new to VCA. I have been eyeing the Effeuillage ring in MOP. I love the delicate, feminine and whimsical nature of the Effeuillage collection... but I am hesitant because this will be slightly out of my comfort zone. I live a very casual lifestyle, and so my jewelry needs to work well with knit sweaters and jeans :smile:

My other jewelry is the Cartier Love 4 diamond, diamond studs and the Tiffany gold charm bracelet. So you can see, very 'everyday' kind of pieces. Also, this will be my first VCA piece :cool:

It's very pretty, but I wonder if I'll get a lot of use out of it.

Also I wonder if it's too whimsical, but then I think... well, if I can't wear a whimsical piece in my 20s, when CAN I wear it, right? Not getting any younger :P

This ring will totally work with your style of dress and other pieces. This collection, however is not my PERSONAL favorite, as it's a bit too precious for me. I love whimsy, though, and would wear the VCA alhambra butterfly pieces in a hot minute and I wear a Cartier panthere ring most every day. :smile:
I don't mind, and actually quite like VCA heart motifs if they are perhaps a single heart. But maybe it's the cluster of hearts with that center diamond that doesn't quite fit with my own jewelry style. Anyway, what I'm saying is that you're never too old to wear something that really speaks to you if you OWN the look and style it correctly.