Macy's, confused

delemont

Jan 24, 2007
Good morning...

I am a newbie, and see the posts regarding sales/coupons at Macy's and I have to say, I don't understand about the abbreviations and coupons that everyone refers to.

Can someone clue me in on how to get the best deal at Macys? Thanks....must have medium chocolate carly for mother's day!!!

F&F = friends and family discount.

my sis used to work at macy's so i know that F&F is a limited time thing.

you can try to open up a Macy's CC and see if they give you a discount that way.

Macy's totally screwed up my order, and now I can't seem to get anyone to even answer the phone to help me. So I say DON'T BUY ANYTHING AT MACY'S...just go to Coach directly. It's not worth the hassle. I have spent the last hour just trying to get someone in ANY department to answer.

Macy's totally screwed up my order, and now I can't seem to get anyone to even answer the phone to help me. So I say DON'T BUY ANYTHING AT MACY'S...just go to Coach directly. It's not worth the hassle. I have spent the last hour just trying to get someone in ANY department to answer.

I have to say that I had terrible luck with customer service at Macy's. I called on and off for almost an hour only to get into voicemail loops that ended up hanging up on me. I asked about FIVE times to speak to a manager and then went into the same voicemail nightmare. I couldn't believe it.

I was really trying to get a hold of a manager to let them know just how many customers they might be losing but never got to a live person.:shrugs:

I have to say that I had terrible luck with customer service at Macy's. I called on and off for almost an hour only to get into voicemail loops that ended up hanging up on me. I asked about FIVE times to speak to a manager and then went into the same voicemail nightmare. I couldn't believe it.