Need Some Advice

alexis77

Adopt a Greyhound!
O.G.
Apr 8, 2007
I'm an LV Bag Newbie! Have admired for years but finally got my first one 4/10/07 (Mono Speedy 25). I've been reading as many posts as I can--you all are AMAZING and have so much LV knowledge and bags that make me drool. Anyway, now I think I should have gotten the 30 instead of the 25. I still have my sales receipt, can I return it and pay the difference and get the 30? Also, I've been sitting it near a window to accelerate the patina, does that matter? Thanks a bunch. :smile:

Welcome!
I'm thinking it's been too long by now. And since you've already been trying to increase the patina, it would be hard to 1-get the store to take it back since it appears used and 2-find someone who wants to buy a bag with partial patina. I know a lot of people here have scrutinized bags to make sure there isn't any patina (sign of being used) and you've had yours for nearly a month. Eluxury has refused returns based on this as well. If you hadn't been trying to patina it, you would probably be ok but if it has even a little color, it's hard to exchange it.
I would probably think you should try to sell it on ebay.

I have to agree with LVbabydoll. Sometimes if you want to return an item beyond the 14 day period a manager will overlook it and do the return for you, this is not all that uncommon. The main thing preventing this from being an option is the patina. I would either ebay it if you really don't enjoy it or love your first LV, trust me there are always more!

Welcome!