Mon Mono agenda?

heart_bags

O.G.
Jan 29, 2010
Hello fellow purse-addicts :biggrin: Here's the thing, I've been using my Vernis Pomme agenda for about 4 years non-stop and it's still in fantastic condition.

However, recently I've found myself increasingly drawn to everything pink :love:
I'm not sure if this is happening because I'm having another baby boy in a few weeks and will soon be sharing a house with 3 guys :giggles:

So I've been thinking about getting a Mon Mono agenda with pink and ivory monogram and pink interior. Unfortunately I couldn't find much information in the Clubhouses about the wear and tear of the Mon Mono agendas. Any experiences?
As this is an item I'll use and pull out several times a day, I'm afraid there will be peeling issues.

An alternative would be the Smythson Panama yearly diary. What do you think?

I would get what you love. The mon mono agenda sounds fabulous, if I were to splurge, I'd opt for that as it's unique and personal. I can't speak for the wear and tear. I was looking at smythson.com myself recently. I also bought the LV pm (canvas mono) agenda recently instead of Smythsons bijou as I thought it would be lighter in my bag. I was considering getting a larger organiser (smythson) one for home as there is a sale going on right now (another after Christmas) . Both the options you are considering are lovely. I don't know if I helped any, sorry. GLD

Thanks for your input. I really do love the Mon Mono but I know I'd be so annoyed if it started peeling for this kind of money.
I'm considering the yearly diary from Smythson, not the agenda. It's substantially lighter than the bijou.

I don't have a mon mono agenda but I do have a mon mono zippy organizer wallet and a mon mono passport cover (which I use as a wallet in my smaller purses). They get pulled out of my purses all day long and so far so issues with chipping or colour transfer

GL deciding