Hardware size comparison

Oct 23, 2012
Hi, I'm fairly new to Balenciaga. Just got my first one :biggrin: I prefer the regular hardware over the Giant (G21?). I'm looking at a bag that has the G12. I don't have any way to see in person first. I'm wondering how much size difference there is. I've tried searching TPF and the internet to no avail. Can anyone provide me side by side pics, especially up close, of the regular and G21, please? Or if someone knows where this is posted already either here or the internet, I would appreciate knowing where I can find it. TIA

Last edited:
I don't have a picture to post, but I am also a big fan of the regular hardware too.! It was the only hardware that I would purchase in the past. That said, I DO love the new G12 hardware. It is does not appear much larger to my eyes than the regular hardware; now, I have actually 6 bags with the G12. The G21 is quite a bit larger, and many around here prefer it to the G12. You probably already are aware of this, but the G12 and the G21 do not have the tassels on them just in case that is a deal breaker for you. Hope this helps!

I don't have a picture to post, but I am also a big fan of the regular hardware too.! It was the only hardware that I would purchase in the past. That said, I DO love the new G12 hardware. It is does not appear much larger to my eyes than the regular hardware; now, I have actually 6 bags with the G12. The G21 is quite a bit larger, and many around here prefer it to the G12. You probably already are aware of this, but the G12 and the G21 do not have the tassels on them just in case that is a deal breaker for you. Hope this helps!

Thanks so much for the response! The G12 and the regular look really close to me as well but it's hard to know for sure if they aren't side by side. So if the bag has tassels (and yes, I do love them but wouldn't say it's a deal breaker), then it's definitely regular hardware?