Travel Where to go in Europe for 6 days 5 nights?

LAdreamer

Oct 20, 2012
I am dying to go to Europe... but with a tight work schedule, I will only have 6 days and 5 nights. I am from the US. Is there anywhere in Europe that is worth visiting for such a short amount of time?

I've looked at several countries but still am unsure since this is my first time!

Any help is much appreciated!

The countries can be so different. What interests you the most? I think this is long enough to get a feel for an area or one city. London is always a great choice because if you are American, the language is almost the same. The tube is easy to use and the theater is the best along with the best museums.

I also love Barcelona, Copenhagen, Rome, Florence and some other cities.

Definitely go! A change of scenery and living in a different culture even for less than a week is such a positive thing to do.

I think you can do Paris justice (i.e. hit all the tourist highlights) in 5 days. If you have no constraints other than length of time I recommend going in late September - October or April - May; the weather is good and you avoid the tourist frenzy.

What is your travelling style? do you just want highlights and see as much as possible in a short amount of time, or would you rather enjoy the atmosphere of one or two exceptional places? What do you enjoy doing when you sightsee/what are your interests/favorite food? it is very hard to choose from what Europe has to offer;)

I would like to see as much as possible but at the same time enjoy myself doing so rather than having it be a stressful vacation. I would love to see/stop by the major tourists sites at any country and eat lots of delicious foods :smile: I just don't really know how to begin planning this.

You guys may think I'm a little crazy, but the days I have off are in June! I will be traveling from the east coast and yes, 6 days and 5 nights does include travel time!