Help with finding a item already authenticated

Hi, at the top there's the Search, select Search Forums and search for the item number of the auction. You could also go to the designer forum and search.

:smile:

This is my first time here so I apologize if these are silly questions, but...

Is it possible to authenticate with the item number on an auction site if the auction has closed and I have already purchased the item?

If so, am I correct in understanding that I cannot authenticate an item (post a thread) until I have 10 posts?

This is my first time here so I apologize if these are silly questions, but...

Is it possible to authenticate with the item number on an auction site if the auction has closed and I have already purchased the item?

If so, am I correct in understanding that I cannot authenticate an item (post a thread) until I have 10 posts?

I had something authenticated before I had 10 posts, and after an auction had closed. Just follow the authentication format and rules for that particular brand (i.e. Chanel, Hermes, Balenciaga, etc.), and you should be OK. You can find each brand's authentication thread in the "stickies" tab for that brand.
You can reply to threads now, you just can't start your own thread until you have 10 posts. So if you want something authenticated you can reply to an existing thread for the particular brand that you want authenticated (just make sure you post it in that brand's authentication thread). Hope this helps and good luck.

I had something authenticated before I had 10 posts, and after an auction had closed. Just follow the authentication format and rules for that particular brand (i.e. Chanel, Hermes, Balenciaga, etc.), and you should be OK. You can find each brand's authentication thread in the "stickies" tab for that brand.