I'm 21..is Hermes too old for me?? please please HELP!!

miss donut

Apr 7, 2007
Hi everyone,
after seeing everyone showing off their hermes..
I have this SEVERE urge to purchase a Kelly..

but my mom and my friends say that I'm too young to be wearing Hermes..

what do you think ladies?
is Hermes a brand for 30s and up??
would it look funny if I wear it to a friends social gathering, a birthday party of some sort??

but I have a feeling that if I don't purge now..and buy one..I never will!! what should I do????:crybaby:

hmmmmmm.....at 21 can you afford a Kelly on your own? If you can, and you have a real appreciation for the brand and you really want one, then why not?

hmmmmmm.....at 21 can you afford a Kelly on your own? If you can, and you have a real appreciation for the brand and you really want one, then why not?

I've been working full time for a year already..and I graduated early from university cuz I skipped a couple grades, and lastly..I've been SAVING money.:yes: ..hehe..I don't really buy anything but recently, I find this instant attraction towards handbags..and I'm starting to learn the beauty of spending ..which isn't so good..:sweatdrop: but yeah..what's the point of earning if you don't buy anything right? anyways..so the money..definitely does not come from my parents..haha! I don't dare to ask them..though them letting me stay home and stuff until I get married really helps me to save money!! (coming from an asian family..parents don't really let go of children until they're married..)

IF you have the money to get what you want and if it is the Kelly or Birkin......I say go for it!

You earned all the money yourself you should be able to spend it any way you desire.

You are not too young......I wish I had an appreciation at 21 years old....it took me to year 24 to really appreciate it!

Good luck on you potential purchase and on your impending marriage.