eBay Safety Tips for Buying & Selling

Hello all I think okay have jumped the gun on a lv Damier ebene alma on eBay I won the bid but did not have the item authenticated nor have I submitted the payment yet. The seller says they longer have the receipt.

However I won last night around 10pm. I own 5 othe Louis Vuitton handbags but by no means am I an expert. Any help would be appreciated.

I'm a total newbie here. I don't get the marking the bag with something. Can't they just take it off and say what they got didn't have it?

Also,leaving feedback as a buyer: my first purchase on ebay with bags turned out to be a fake--I unfortunately only found this site after I bought it---the seller did refund my money quickly and took the bag back saying she didn't know it was a fake. However, after I read to read back in their feedback from others, I saw she had sold the exact same bag a month earlier. (feedback on that transaction said the buyer loved it but the pics and the text in the ad were the same so I assume she had more than one she was selling) I didn't know what sort of feedback to leave. It wasn't a total negative experience because she was prompt in taking the bag back and refunding my money, BUT it was a fake and the evidence showed her selling more than one of them. I left neutral feedback and in the comments put the bag was a fake but the seller was prompt in taking it back and refunding my money. THEN I get a email from her saying can I change the feedback to positive because the neutral was affecting her ratings. What was the right thing to do?

Zoobie

Hi, All!! What a GREAT thread! Thank you all so much for the advice and wisdom you've shared here!