Ladies: Dipping into the Men's Collection... (and vice versa)

May 3, 2011
I thought this might be an interesting topic. Ladies - have you ever gotten anything for yourself from the Men's Collection? If so, what? (Guys - some Women's Collection pieces that you've collected over the years?)

I personally haven't bought any (yet), but I'm still a LV newbie. I think the Sac Plat PM that I got for Chinese New Year is quite androgenous though.

I don't have anything particular from the Men's Collection on my wishlist, but I'm super drawn to the Damier Graphite & Cobalt canvases! (I'm just not convinced about the nylon-looking shoulder straps that all the men's bags seem to come with...) Maybe I will get a SLG in the near future?

How about you guys? :smile:

All of my bags are from the men's lines (except my Keepalls which are of course unisex) but I did own a Musette, which was from the women's collection. Many of my SLGs though are, according to LV, women's!

The fabric straps on the men's bags are actually very comfortable and very well made. At first I was concerned that they might fray over time, but I've had no issues with mine! :smile:

I have a few .. my fav is the reporter from s/s ..such a lovely bag ..I adore the s/s 2014 bags too
also have the practical and escapade (great bag for tropical downpour)

Attachments

• DSCF0288.jpg
    DSCF0288.jpg
    29.2 KB · Views: 324
  • IMG_8904.jpg
    IMG_8904.jpg
    22.3 KB · Views: 323
  • IMG_0443.jpg
    IMG_0443.jpg
    18.9 KB · Views: 319
  • IMG_1854.jpg
    IMG_1854.jpg
    29.8 KB · Views: 322
I have a few .. my fav is the reporter from s/s ..such a lovely bag ..I adore the s/s 2014 bags too
also have the practical and escapade (great bag for tropical downpour)

I'm obsessed with your collection!

All of my bags are from the men's lines (except my Keepalls which are of course unisex) but I did own a Musette, which was from the women's collection. Many of my SLGs though are, according to LV, women's!