I finally cheated on LV and got my 1st Chanel! *CHANEL NEWBIE ALERT* ~REVEAL~

Fancy_Pants

Mar 15, 2011
Hi everyone! I do believe this is my first time even venturing over to the Chanel section here. I am usually over in the LV forum. :smile: I LOVE me some LV but I haven't been able to stop thinking about this particular Chanel bag and finally took the plunge.

I took a trip up to Portland, Oregon earlier this month to go to LV and have a little weekend getaway with my friend. She ended up buying the new LV Montana but there isn't anything LV has right now that I am dying to get that I don't already have. I got a couple little things there, but no bag. I had been wanting to check out the Chanel store inside Nordstrom for awhile now, so we headed over that way just 'to look'.

This might sound silly but I felt so uncomfortable at Chanel. The customer service was great, so it wasn't that at all. But LV is my comfort zone. I walk in there and most all of the SA's know me by name (even though I live two hours away and I really do not get to shop there often. They just remember me for whatever reason.). And I know LV bag names so I know what to ask for when talking to the SA's. But I don't speak Chanel. :lol::shame: So I was honest with the Chanel SA and told her I normally carry LV and don't know much about Chanel but pointed out the bag I had been contemplating and let her know that I wanted to see it and know more about it. She was very friendly and unlocked the bag as well as another similar one. She was very attentive and took a good amount of time explaining about the bags and letting me look at them. Customer Service is important to me so I was pleased with her patience and her knowledge about the bags. After finally seeing it in person, I knew it was the next bag on my wishlist.