Does Prada go on sale? (I'm a newbie!)

Calvin7592

O.G.
May 19, 2012
Hi all! I am usually in the LV forum. But I went to the Mall of America yesterday and there is a new Prada boutique in Nordstrom! I never gave Prada a real look because it was sort of hard to find in Minneapolis/St. Paul. Does Prada ever go on sale? And if so, when? Thanks!

Yes, Prada do go on sale but usually only their seasonal bags and colors. But the classic ones like the Saffiano tote hardly ever go on sale. There was a sale at Saks two months ago at 30%.
Hi all! I am usually in the LV forum. But I went to the Mall of America yesterday and there is a new Prada boutique in Nordstrom! I never gave Prada a real look because it was sort of hard to find in Minneapolis/St. Paul. Does Prada ever go on sale? And if so, when? Thanks!

I talked to my SA the other day- she works at the Designer Handbag section in Nordstrom and specializes in the Prada handbags- I was debating over a black or bluette Prada bag and at the end I decided on the black. She did tell me that if the bluette ever went on sale that she would let me know.

I was a bit surprised that a Prada bag would go on sale and she explained that since its been in the store for over 2 seasons that eventually (if no one buys it) it would go on sale! :smile:

But I should add these bags tend to be in the back of the store since all the new bags are going to be put on display. You might need to ask a SA if they have any bags on sale :smile:

They also have prada shops in the orlando premium outlets with really good prices. I believe they have more of these premium outlets in other states but the orlando ones are the only ones I've been lucky enough to go to.