east west questions

alouette

What the VEEP?
Nov 28, 2006
Hi there,

Sorry for my ignorance since I'm fairly new to Chanel but I'm saving up for this bag. I have a couple questions:

Does it matter if the Chanel bag says "Made In Italy" or "Made In France?" Both are still fine, right?

Also, does Chanel also make a non-adjustable strap in the east west bag?

TIA!!!

Hi there,

Sorry for my ignorance since I'm fairly new to Chanel but I'm saving up for this bag. I have a couple questions:

Does it matter if the Chanel bag says "Made In Italy" or "Made In France?" Both are still fine, right?

Also, does Chanel also make a non-adjustable strap in the east west bag?

TIA!!!

Chanel bags are made both in Italy and in France. Both are OK.

I don't quite understand your second question - but I don't own an east/west flap so maybe somebody else can help. As I recall the east/west has only one continues chain, correct?

Yes, it's continuous but as I was reading through some previous posts, some had an adjustable chain strap w/ hooks to make the bag hang right below armpit if you wanted or lower. Hopefully that makes more sense..???:shrugs:

IIRC, beautylicious had one w/ an adjustable strap.

Yes, it's continuous but as I was reading through some previous posts, some had an adjustable chain strap w/ hooks to make the bag hang right below armpit if you wanted or lower. Hopefully that makes more sense..???:shrugs:

IIRC, beautylicious had one w/ an adjustable strap.

Interesting. I guess I never noticed whether the strap was adjustable (had hooks). I didn't know that. I'm interested in hearing other's responses - maybe including pics.

The chain on my e/w isn't terribly long as it is, but it is adjustable. If you look at the chains with the flap up (inside view), one of the end clasps has a bar. Swing the bar out to the side to do the adjustment. Swing the bar back in place to is original position.