ever have one of those days

addictedtopurses

Stars Hollow
O.G.
Feb 13, 2006
Ok, so normally I am a very go with the flow person and don't let much get to me, but today is already shaping up to be one of those days....

First, I am on spring break (I'm a teacher) and it has been bitter cold (and might snow) so I can't enjoy the park and other fun outdoor activities with my almost 2yr old. He is going nutty being inside all day and I was really looking forward to having fun outside.

In addition, my little guy broke out in hives yesterday and so of course, I spent all day yesterday checking him over to see if they were going away or not. At least, they didn't seem to bother him and the doctor said that he was fine, as long as he was acting like himself and didn't experience any trouble breathing (great phrase to freak out a mom!!). He also said that it is often hard to determine what causes them unless I can pinpoint something new or different that he ate (which of course I can't) or if I used a new soap (nope!).

Next, dh just called and told me his car needs brand-new tires. This is in addition to the brake job he just had done a few weeks ago. Plus, my car needed (darn trucks on the highway that carry stuff and aren't covered). With that and the repairs to his car, we've spent over $1000 on car repairs in the last 6 weeks!!

To top it off, we just had an oil delivery that cost $600 and our lake association fees are up to almost $500 for this year.

Anyone else ever have just one of those days?

AWE!SO Sorry!!!!
Been there....eek..Last week I had my own little meltdown......sometimes I think its good to just cry sometimes..LOL...I swear.
once it all builds up...eeeeek!!!!!
My personal fave meltdown was pulling up in front of the hallmark store and crying in my car..ROFL..I swear.felt much better afterwards...heehee.

My personal fave meltdown was pulling up in front of the hallmark store and crying in my car..ROFL..I swear.felt much better afterwards...heehee.