Final Value Fees

soulfly

lil e
O.G.
Jun 12, 2006
Hello,

I'm new to selling on ebay and I just had a question about the fees.

I have an auction style listing posted and somebody wanted me to do a BIN for them which I agreed to. But during that, somebody had already bid on the item (with only 2 feedback scores)?

The listing hasn't ended yet, there are still 4+ days.

Can I cancel the bid and end the listing early and not get charged fees?.. So that I'm only charged with fees from the BIN listing?

I don't even know if this is 'okay' so please let me know what the best way to approach this is. Any advice/help would be appreciated! Thank you!

Hello,

I'm new to selling on ebay and I just had a question about the fees.

I have an auction style listing posted and somebody wanted me to do a BIN for them which I agreed to. But during that, somebody had already bid on the item (with only 2 feedback scores)?

The listing hasn't ended yet, there are still 4+ days.

Can I cancel the bid and end the listing early and not get charged fees?.. So that I'm only charged with fees from the BIN listing?

I don't even know if this is 'okay' so please let me know what the best way to approach this is. Any advice/help would be appreciated! Thank you!

Is your item listed on Ebay.com? If so, there is a new rule there that you cannot close an auction listing before its natural end if there already are bids on it. If you close it, you will be charged final value fees for that price (current bid). I think you can only close before its end ONE listing per year, but don't quote me on that. If you listings have no bids you can close them whenever you want. HTH