Collonil Waterstop Spray & Oversized Tillie

Girlie76

Dec 15, 2012
Hi ladies!

I have just gotten myself a new Oversized Tillie Satchel in Nightshade Blue. It is in soft matte leather. The care card recommended using Collonil Waterstop to waterproof it. What type of leather is soft matte?

Erm, this is going to be a stupid question but can you guys tell me how to do it? Like, how much to spray? When to buff with a clean cloth? Anything else that I must watch out for? This is my first time doing it and on my first Mulberry.

Thanks so much in advance.

Hi ladies!

I have just gotten myself a new Oversized Tillie Satchel in Nightshade Blue. It is in soft matte leather. The care card recommended using Collonil Waterstop to waterproof it. What type of leather is soft matte?

Erm, this is going to be a stupid question but can you guys tell me how to do it? Like, how much to spray? When to buff with a clean cloth? Anything else that I must watch out for? This is my first time doing it and on my first Mulberry.

Thanks so much in advance.

I can't tell you what kind of leather soft matte is but if you go the Mulberry website they have a list of their leathers on there.

It's easy to spray your bag, just go for it and spray until you think it's covered, then leave it to dry and do it again for extra protection. That's what I was told when I bought mine. In fact, I went mad and sprayed it three times! It doesn't take very long to dry really, but some people like to leave it overnight. I didn't, I just did it every couple of hours on the same day. I don't think there's any right or wrong way to be honest.

Good luck!

Hi Girlie76,