Need some "paddy opinions"!

Jan 29, 2006
Hi guys,

I'm totally new to Chloe bags and I am seriously considering a "paddy" as my first purchase. I keep reading where it is a heavy bag mostly because of the lock. I just got rid of a bag that was too heavy for me. I need to ask the experts. I'm not a person that really weighs down my bags with a lot of extra stuff but I really need an honest assessment. THANKS!!

Anne

It depends on what you call havy:P . I moved from Bal (featherweight) to Chloé paddy which is a havy bag in itself. But I really don't mind the weight. I think you should go and check it out in store whatever we say is pretty "subjective". Some people take the lock of because of the weight but then to me it looses it's destinctiveness...all a matter of opinion sorry if I wasn't able to help much.

I really don't find the paddy heavy at all. It's heavier than some practical bags I have but I assume that's because it's leather and there's a lock on it. The paddy wouldn't make your arm ache from carrying it around all day, if that's what you're wondering!:heart:

I think its heavy compared to my other bags, but I don't mind hauling around that lock, because the bag looks good. You were right to check it out in person, given you already got rid of a bag that was too heavy.

Falling under the spell of the Paddy eh? :graucho: I don't find it heavy at all, although I can handle a great deal more weight with anything when it's tossed on the shoulder as opposed to handheld.

I have a couple of really heavy leather bags I love that forced me to strictly edit what I carry. I had 4 lipsticks/lipbalms I was toting and using maybe...one, that sort of thing.

So...........what color are you going for?