tokidoki artwork.

maya_exquisite

goddess ^_^
Mar 3, 2007
My artwork thus far... Hehehe. If anyone else (or their bfs *lol*) has any other works, post post post!!

Also, if anyone has suggestions of what characters to draw, let me know. I may or may not take the suggestions. :roflmfao:

Attachments

• tokidokibird.jpg
    tokidokibird.jpg
    136.7 KB · Views: 4,318
  • tokidokisasquaches_lowres.gif
    tokidokisasquaches_lowres.gif
    47.6 KB · Views: 2,305
  • pinkipoddevil.jpg
    pinkipoddevil.jpg
    194.5 KB · Views: 3,006
I'm collecting them in a binder and sheet protectors. I was thinking about coloring them, but I don't like the lines markers and colored pencils make and I hate crayons so I think I'll leave them black and white and just color a copy on Photoshop or something.

I've never seen a photo of the sea monsters close enough to see real details, but it sounds cute!

I see, because I've been drawing for many years too on and off and not all that seriously- even though teachers have asked me to consider it- and when I saw your artwork...I thought it would be crazy if you could do that free hand already. How large do you draw them? Do they span an entire sheet of paper?

I haven't even considered drawing anything toki yet though...but I used to draw a lot of anime. Even won a poster contest in High school...lol

Most things I can do freehand after I've drawn it once. It's weird. I definitely prefer penciling first since I like to get things to look as close to the real thing as possible, though. Growing up I always won art contests and was voted "best artist" in 6th grade. *lol* Whoo-hoo for me, right? Hahahahaha. I think the best "art times" I used to have is all the years I entered door decorating contests in school and I always won. I would always use Sanrio characters... Santa Pekkle on a surfboard, etc. Those were fun.