Taking in my Tivoli, wish me luck!

mmerchant

has Baby & LV Fever
Aug 15, 2012
So I will be taking my Tivoli GM to the boutique either this evening or tomorrow morning. For those of you who have not seen, the leather by the zipper has cracked. Since every one of you think this is NOT normal, I am hoping I will be able to get in and out of the boutique without any hassle. My SA was AMAZING. And wouldn't you know, HE IS ON VACATION! NOOOO! I have had some experiences in the Lenox boutique with not-so-nice SA's. So I am REALLY nervous! My husband can be a bit of an a-hole at times, so I am hoping he will stay by my side and keep me strong lol. I am just afraid they will turn me away and tell me they cannot fix or replace my bag. But after 1 month, it should not be like this. I would hope it wouldn't look like this even after 1 year!

Anyways, for those of you who have taken something defective back to the store, do you take the dustbag and receipt with you? I am just trying to prepare myself for this trip. Any tips? Like I said, I am really nervous. I am typically easily talked into something (don't let me deal with sales associates trying to talk me into buying something!) so I am afraid they'll convince me it is my fault and will just end up leaving! But dropping $1700 on a bag, and it is already cracked!

Thanks for any advice and encouragement lol.

Attachments

• 9.JPG
    9.JPG
    111.8 KB · Views: 529
I went and checked my Tivoli and I do not think it looks like that. I can take a pic of mine if you want. I would go in being be nice and calm and explain the situation. If you are of unhappy with the resolution ask for a Manager. Decide what you want them to do and be firm with that decision. I have a tendency to start out angry and then backtrack. My DH is the calmer of the two and says always start out nice, you can get angry later....good luck and let us know what happens!

Good luck!

Thank you so much! BTW, I love your mother's quote lol.