BDJ clutch decisions - would love opinions

sandc

likes giraffes
Sep 16, 2009
Hi. I'm new to the YSL forum, but after drooling over another TPFr's BDJ clutch, I now have to have one. ;) I'm trying to pick a color. Specifically, I want to use it when I go to NYC for my SIL's wedding weekend. For the wedding I will be wearing a black dress and RM electric blue suede pumps. The party the night before will probably be a blue dress and either black suede or nude patent pumps.

I thought about getting black patent because it goes with everything and is beautiful, but does it blend too much with a black dress or black jacket? There's also grey, deep red (not sure it goes with blue suede pumps) or burgundy patent on the Saks website. :thinking: Has anyone seen burgundy irl?

And one last question. This is my first clutch that doesn't have a chain. Do you find it to be a pain that it has to be handheld all the time? TIA!

I also noticed some are $595 and some are $725 on Neimens site. Besides color, I don't think there are any other differences? I like all the colors, but not the $725 price tag for some newer colors.

Hi! I think the price is due to size difference.

I would go for black patent. Trust me, it will not "blend in", It will stand out beautifully! YSL makes beautiful patents and you will not regret it.

I also noticed some are $595 and some are $725 on Neimens site. Besides color, I don't think there are any other differences? I like all the colors, but not the $725 price tag for some newer colors.

hey girl!! :wave:
i think the price difference has to do with leather type.
$595 is for patent leather
$650 is for regular leather and metallic
$725 is that new "quartz" leather

the medium BDJ's are ~150 less in price

HTH!! :biggrin: