croc sophia or michael kors bag?

lovemyzoes

lovemyzoes
Jun 21, 2009
I ordered a michael kors hamilton east west woven satchel from ebags (on sale for $299 down from $488) last night but I've been thinking about the croc sophia from the on line sale. should I order sophia and return the hamilton bag or just keep the hamilton bag? any suggestions would be appreciated.

What color is the MK? I have seen the woven MK in luggage IRL and it is TDF! There has been a problem mentioned that the leather on the woven pieces begins to fray easily. I would take a look at it when you get it and if that is not a problem, I would definitely keep the MK. Just my opinion. I have 3 E/W MK Hamiltons in the Saffiano leather and LOVE them.

I ordered the mocha color. I didn't realize that there was a problem with fraying. I probably won't keep it then. maybe I'll look at the hamilton bag in a different leather. thanks for letting me know about this. I'm new to michael kors but I've been wanting a hamilton bag for along time.

Sophia all the way. I know I'm in the minority right now as more and more people are getting into MK. But I have two MK bags, one is a Hamilton and I HATE them. They feel so cheap and the quality just doesn't compare to Coach. Also, most of their styles are too obviously inspired by premier designers so I feel like I'm carrying an imitation. At least the Sophia is a Coach original. And I LOVE croc! :smile:

So the croc Sophia on the FOS is bronze ? I have it sitting in my cart but couldn't figure out the true color :P

I think so, but I only figured that out by looking on ebay where there are a few. I ordered one last sale because the price was so good and I wanted a croc, but then today I was able to score dijon which I was wanting since they first added these at $300. If you are on the fence I would order it- it doesn't seem to happen often that Coach is offering stuff at actual outlet price. Plus they dropped the price of these by $100 in just a month or so!