perfume samples

kaleida

Aug 4, 2012
I am new to perfumes and I want to try a lot of perfume samples to figure out what I like and don't like...what's the best way to do that?

I was looking at various websites that sell samples...does anyone have an opinion of these websites?

http://theperfumedcourt.com/
http://www.myperfumesamples.com/
http://www.perfumesforabuck.com/

My biggest worry is that they would sell me something that isn't authentic... I wouldn't know the difference because I've never smelled it before.

Your local Sephora store will also fill a sample vial of any scent that you are interested in and that they carry. You can also try eBay. Many people sell samples of perfumes there.

You can also buy a sampler from Sephora which includes 10 or so fragrance samples and then you can chose whichever one you like best and get the full sized bottle (the price of the sampler is the price of a bottle).

I was reading more about perfume and I think now I want to limit my search to organic/vegan/cruelty-free perfumes. I read some horror stories about killing animals just for their musk secretions and burning the skin off of animals with ingredient tests. :sad: I'm not even a vegetarian, but it still bothered me!

I can also recommend luckyscent for samples. I've heard of really long delays in shipping from the Perfumed Court- but they're authentic. Also there is Surrender to Chance. There was a split between the women that owned The Perfumed Court and the women that left opened Surrender to Chance. I've received quite a few samples from Surrender to Chance, but wondered about one or two if they had "spoiled". Or was the perfume just smelling bad on me? Not sure-but they have a huge selection of hard to find scents.
Don't know about the other 2 you listed