I'm struggling and I need help >> Graphite Box Calf

mrssparkles

Happy
Mar 25, 2006
I cannot make up my mind about graphite box calf, and the uncertainty cum confusion is kind of upsetting me the past couple of days. I like to be clear cut in my choices but with graphite box calf, I am sitting on the fence and it's so awfully hard to make up my mind.

I have searched the archives, but found very little, let alone any graphite box calf photos (sorry, if it's because of my inept search criteria).

Please help me decide for or against this colour. I really love to hear the pros and cons of this leather.

Thanks!!!:confused1:

I am very new to owning Hermes, but I do know that graphite was one of the colours that originally caught my eye when I was researching the brand. I think it is a gorgeous soft, unusual, versatile neutral. I have never seen it IRL though, only in photos of swatches and pictures of bags. As for box calf, I think it would probably be my leather of choice if I didn't live a hard City life and were the sort of person who was more damn careful with her bags.

personally i love the color Graphite a great deal, it's almost like black but with a Gray tone subtly shining through! i have placed a new order in Graphite with Gris as a lining color and i'm in love just by thinking of it!
the only hesitation is Box, as it is such a shiny leather which it's kind of contradict with the understated dark shade of Graphite.

Hi, I own a black box calf 30cm bag and I must say it stands up to the test of time. It does show superfical scratches easily (that is why I got black) but after it get's polished (at hermes) it does looks brand new. Although my bag still looks new, I hear from others that the box calf takes on a patina as it get's old. I hope that sort of helps.

000_0302.jpg

Thank you, Miss Sooky, Chocolat Chaud, westwoodmama for your replies.