Workplace Why did I leave it until the last minute?!

Laura88

Dec 2, 2011
I've got an exam at university tomorrow morning and I have hardly done any studying. I'm a second year student nurse and this exam is so I can progress to my third and final year. It's on anatomy and physiology
I've just put it off and put it off. At this point I am so disappointed with myself and I know i'm going to fail.
If we fail we get a second chance in a couple of months time to re-sit the exam.
I'm just so so mad at myself!
When I get home tomorrow I am going to start studying for the re-sit! If we fail a second time we get kicked off the course.
I am close to tears. I really have let myself down!

Do you really want to become a nurse? Is this something you want?

Even though it sucks to study, if nursing was something you really wanted to do, don't you think that you would have made the time.

Sorry if this comes across mean as I did not want it to, but I know for me when I put something off, it is because it is something I did not truly want or need.

Do you really want to become a nurse? Is this something you want?

Even though it sucks to study, if nursing was something you really wanted to do, don't you think that you would have made the time.

Sorry if this comes across mean as I did not want it to, but I know for me when I put something off, it is because it is something I did not truly want or need.

That's a good point. Being a nurse takes a lot of dedication.

I am in a totally opposite field, but I regret not learning more about anatomy and physiology. It's something that I think everyone needs to learn in order to take care of their own bodies.