clueless about eyeliner

hazel06

Oct 3, 2006
ok i dont know anything about make up. im just learning about it and well kinda a tom boy
so any info would be helpful
am i suppost to put eyeshadow on first or eyeliner?
?
how do i get my make up like this pic?
heres a couple pics of makeup i like
im fair complected with brwn eyes and black hair if it helps
thanx in advance

Attachments

• adrianaliner00030010001cd1.jpg
    adrianaliner00030010001cd1.jpg
    50.8 KB · Views: 81
  • adriana1225lr.jpg
    adriana1225lr.jpg
    177.4 KB · Views: 99
  • alimaeyez1024.jpg
    alimaeyez1024.jpg
    160.7 KB · Views: 76
  • lima.jpg
    lima.jpg
    43.5 KB · Views: 128
I , too, love this look !!! It gives you cat´s eyes...
There are different ways of achieving this, more or less smokey(<-Like on the last photo you are showing).-My english is probably gonna suck here-

The numbers are refering to the 2nd attached picture

STEP 1-You start with lining around your eye, on the top lid as close as possible to the lashes. From inner corner of eye to the outer corner.(4)
And the same on the bottom lid on top of lashes and inside.(5) Use a sharp khol pencil. You can leave as it is for a sharp lined effect.(Imagine like in the first attached picture without the greyish gradient, only the black)

STEP 2-Use a black or dark grey eye shadow, and a quite precise eye shadow brush. Repeat the same lining around your eye top lid and under lid. On the top lid you can go a little outwards after the end of the eye.(towards 3). As you can also see on the first picture.
It will naturally be a bit more smudgy this time.

STEP 3- Blend a little,from the closest of the eye towards outside on the top lid, like to do a gradient.(2)