Prada Saffiano tote quality

Hi all, I just bought a bn2274 , I can't seem to locate the "made in..." tag.. Mind telling me where it is? Because I have turned it upside down and inside out and all I could find was 2 white tags with numbers on them.. Please let me know.. I'm afraid mine is a Made in China one...

I didn't find my made in tag in my 2274 either. The made in tag in my 1801 is located to the left of the zipper pocket.

I have been working at Prada for two years now and while, yes, there are some bags that are made in China, those bags are usually the ones that are made specially for seasonal sale or for the outlets. Other than that, all new/classic collections/best sellers like Saffiano and Gaufre are made in Italy.

I didn't find my made in tag in my 2274 either. The made in tag in my 1801 is located to the left of the zipper pocket.

False alarm, I did find it.. it's a small black Made In Italy tag sewn in the lining on the top left or right corner (depending on how you view it). You just have to be reallyyy patient when looking for it :biggrin:

My saffiano's leather is fine - however i have noticed the clasp of the detachable long strap which is coated gold has started to peel so i'm not happy either with my Prada :sad: Don't think i will be buying from the brand again

missxcherie said:
My saffiano's leather is fine - however i have noticed the clasp of the detachable long strap which is coated gold has started to peel so i'm not happy either with my Prada :sad: Don't think i will be buying from the brand again

Same here I bought my first Prada and the handle have few uneven leather felt and apparently it's normal... I don't have any problem with Louis Vuitton handles. shall be first and last too