Attention Psychologists - me need help!

You are asking a question that can't really be answered that easily. Much, much more info is needed in order for someone to assess why you feel that way. If it is something that bothers you I would suggest that you speak with a psychologist for a few sessions.

And yes, I have been a psychologist for 18 years..

Maybe you find power attractive... there can be many reasons. I was a psych major, but no PhD, so maybe you should go see someone if you are really questioning so much.

I like an Exective guy {and an athlete, and a teddy bear, etc. . .:lol: } but I'm married to 'that guy' and what attracted me most to this type is the drive and ambition.

And now...we play the guessing game! ha!

Maybe you associate executive types as someone who can take care of you, be in control of life and you won't feel vulnerable...knowing that he can (?) handle situations that come his way. If this is the case...maybe you had an unstable childhood... or a 'weak' father figure? An unorganized and undisciplined upbringing will little structure?

maybe on a horomonal level you are searching for the most strongest or intelligent genes for your offspring?

what does powerful mean to you? intelligence, ambition, drive?

strong people are alot of times attracted to other strong or powerful people..maybe someone not as intelligent, ambitious as you would bore you?