Regular Alexa or Small Bayswater Satchel?

I think it really depends what you plan on having in the bag when you use it. If it's going to be an everyday kind of bag and you're going to put more than a wallet, lip balm and sunglasses, then the Alexa may not be as floppy as expected.

I recently got a regular Alexa and noticed that if it's even a third full, it isn't floppy. For example, if I have a sunglasses case, credit card case, dog leash, tissues, Wet Ones, small camera and a pen, it looks and feels fairly firm when closed, yet still has a lot more room for a book, pencil case, scarf, maybe more. If you can get to a shop with the Alexa, ask if you can put some stuff in it and find a mirror! :smile:

The bag I'm looking for would be the kind of bag I could take with me when I meet friends for coffee, go to the movies etc. I already have bags to take with me to lectures and so on (I'm a student), so this one would only have to fit my wallet, cosmetic pouch, sunglasses case, a moleskine diary, phone and keys, I think.

Trying how my things fit into the Alexa is a good idea, I hope they don't look at me funny if I ask that :biggrin:

imageovh.jpg

I have these both but to me the SBS is more hard wearing and than the alexa.
Size wise they r more or less the same although the alexa is slightly spacious and bigger but having said that i wouldnt stuff the alexa too much due to its delicate nature, my recommendation ; buy both !! :lol:

I have both and they hold a pretty similar amount of stuff.

Ok, that's good. I see that you are from Edinburgh, do you think the Mulberry store has a good selection there?

I have these both but to me the SBS is more hard wearing and than the alexa.
Size wise they r more or less the same although the alexa is slightly spacious and bigger but having said that i wouldnt stuff the alexa too much due to its delicate nature, my recommendation ; buy both !! :lol: