HELP! Hairy arms!

Daniela7474

Aug 26, 2006
Okay, I don't know what to do!
I have very hairy arms. I have naturally dark blonde/light brown hair on my head, but it's darker on my arms for some reason.
I have been bleaching my arm hair for a few years now, but it grows out so fast that I have to bleach it every 2 weeks.
Also, I don't like that there's hair there, even though it's blonde.
I can't afford to laser it.
So I was wondering about waxing vs. using something like Nair or Veet.
Any advice? Please help me!
Thanks.

hmmm... I don't have much body hair, but I guess wAxing would be the best. However, whatever you do, DO NOT SHAVE THEM!!!! lol my friend in highschool used to do this and whenever we walked together and my arm brushed by hers, it really HURT!!! lol

=/ i pluck mine.

you know how some people don't mind the pain of piercing or tattoos and get a whole bunch? for me it's plucking

lol

it's a pain in the ass though if i'm in a rush

then i wax

but plucking is cheap and same effect, but not quite as long

Ms Whitney,

Congrats on being a cancer survivor! :yahoo: That's awesome!

I wish I could pluck, because I have no problem accepting pain, BUT.....I have way way way too much hair to do that and it grows sooooooooooo fast.

I want to try Nair, but I'm scared to use it! What if it grows back stubbly? YIKES! :crybaby:

Well, I know Cec says not to shave it and I would agree if you don't keep up with it not to shave it. I shave my arms, legs and nethers (I wax my face). I don't have much hair naturally but I HATE HAIR! UGH. However, I shave EVERYDAY without fail so I never have stubble! LOL

thank you daniela! :biggrin:

i wouldn't recommend nair, because it doesn't really work and i've heard only bad things about it (and then there's that smell, flip the top or twist it to smell for yourself)

how about wax strips? i use those sometimes...it's pretty fast too