Herme watch: what is the price to get it serviced and battery changed?

Oct 17, 2006
hi ladies,
i've been wondering does hermes charge you when u want to get ur watch serviced or change battery also, do they polish the watch for you?
how about battery how much is that? thanks :smile:

btw, i'm still new to the h-board ;)

I paid $20 CDN to have the battery changed two months ago, they also serviced it (cleaned). In Toronto, the watch goes to a local jeweler who has an arrangement with Hermes Canada.

hi ladies,
i've been wondering does hermes charge you when u want to get ur watch serviced or change battery also, do they polish the watch for you?
how about battery how much is that? thanks :smile:

btw, i'm still new to the h-board ;)

I paid £25 to have a 25 year old clock repaired, polished and overhauled at the swiss Hermes watchmaker's. Its the only incredibly reasonable Hermes service there is!!!!

when i went in to have a battery changed a month or two ago, they were going to charge me $75...just to replace the battery! my SA actually sort of lowered her voice and mentioned i could take it to another jeweler for a better price. i had to laugh :smile:

If you have the right set of screwdriver, you could open the back and replace the battery yourself. I do that on my quartz watches myself.

You could order a set of Bergeon swiss-made screwdriver set from Otto Frei:
http://www.ottofrei.com/store/product.php?productid=7924&cat=0&page=1

Pull out the old battery and replace it with a new one. Usually they are probably made by Renata. There is a code on the battery and just order a new one.

Hermes has always changed my batteries for free. If I have time to leave the watch for a while they polish it for free as well. They have even offered to have it couriered to my house in one instance when I was leaving on a scheduled trip.

free??? thats fabulous service!!!!!

we had to pay for the batt to be changed & they cleaned up the watch too....