Miu Miu - double handles bauletto aperto vs single handle coffer?

Jun 5, 2012
Which of these two bags would you ladies recommend? These are the small versions as I think the regular/large size would be too big for me - it only needs to be big enough to hold my phone, wallet, a few makeup items & Kindle, and I'm not a fan of super heavy bags.

I'm new to Miu Miu and am not sure of the proper names for either of these styles. Pics were found on google.

Double handles - bauletto aperto matelassé
Miu+Miu+Matelasse+top+Handle.jpg

Pros:
Less stress is placed on each handle so they'll last longer.
Easier to access.

Cons:
I don't think this one has a zip, so I'm concerned about things falling out if the bag was accidentally turned upside down.

Single handle - I think this is a coffer? :hrmm:
Miu+Miu+Hobo.jpg

Pros:
I probably prefer the way it looks.
Flap + zip makes it more secure.

Cons:
1 handle.
Flap means hassle to access the contents.

Any input much appreciated! :biggrin:

Edited to add - got the name of the first bag!

Last edited:
I have the first bag and love it. It fits so much because of its shape and getting in and out of it is easy. As long as you lock it I've never had issues with things falling out. There are also side snaps that help close in the opening. The only thing is that it's not really a shoulder bag. I usually carry it on my arm or hold the handles. You can also wear it crossbody. The coffee might be more comfortable as a shoulder bag. Good luck deciding. Miu miu is addictive especially the maletasse leather!