Leather leggings- yay or nay??

aegis the leather ones you ordered look perfect- let us know how you like them!

I personally prefer real over faux leather- only because I'm a sucker for soft, luxurious leather (that's why I'm a bal gal!) And I really love leather in unexpected places (i.e. leggings, a top, dress, even shorts!) However, I have no experience with faux leather, so that may be just as nice.

Platinum- you make the your faux leggings look great, ultimately I think it comes down to the person wearing them that makes leather (faux or real) leggings look amazing :tup:

These look great but I don't consider these leggings. To me they look like slim fit jeans or the cigarette style pants favored by Audrey Hepburn. I think they are wonderfully versatile. You can wear them like the model in the picture, or wear with flats or ballet slippers or even booties in the fall and a thick sweater. I say go for it!

i say yay. they can be super hot, you just have to find a pair that suits your body. I dont usually wear them for daytime wear but I have seen people do it and it looks great with a loose fitting top. If you like it, wear it!

I wonder how many pairs Kim Kardashian has?

According to her SS wardrobe she has around 9 pairs of full on leather leggings/trousers and a couple pairs of the AA and LNA wet look style leggings :rolleyes:

I personally prefer real over faux leather- only because I'm a sucker for soft, luxurious leather (that's why I'm a bal gal!) And I really love leather in unexpected places (i.e. leggings, a top, dress, even shorts!) However, I have no experience with faux leather, so that may be just as nice.

Platinum- you make the your faux leggings look great, ultimately I think it comes down to the person wearing them that makes leather (faux or real) leggings look amazing :tup: