Ultimate Amazing Collonil Pics!!!!!!!

Hi Cat, congrats on your bronze Bays! WOW, what a bag!

I checked Mulberry's website for care advice on that type of leather and it does say to use Collonil. Get spraying so you can use your beautiful bag!

Hi Cat, congrats on your bronze Bays! WOW, what a bag!

I checked Mulberry's website for care advice on that type of leather and it does say to use Collonil. Get spraying so you can use your beautiful bag!

klp,Thanks for the information,I should of thought to use the product search on the Mulberry website,my bad.I better get spraying :biggrin:!

Was amazed by your pic's - As a newbie, my brand new East West Maggie in black goat and DH's smooth brown Brynmore, have just been given the Collonil treatment, ready for their 1st outing.

The Maggie looks the same after treatment and smells of leather not chemicals, DH's Brynmore, looks a slightly richer shade of brown, he did 3 light coats of Collonil, and buffing on both.

This used up 1 200ml tin.

xxxx

Last edited:
Hey guys, doing a search for Collonil I found this thread. I just got a RN Soft Calf Metallic Bays, and on the Mulberry website for care for the bag it says to treat it with Collonil Waterstop. However I'm abit hesitant to do this as I've always been taught that metallic leathers shouldn't be treated as the spray might interfere with the metallic coating? So I was wondering has anyone had any experience with this?

Also, I realize while browsing the Collonil website that they have a metallic spray for metallic finish leather! I happen to have a Coach metallic bag that I left untreated due to the reason above, am thinking of attempting to give that a go. Has anyone had experience with metallic leathers and Collonil in either form?

Thanks!