New to HH, and about to buy a bag!!!

klb4556

O.G.
May 18, 2009
Hey everybody, I'm new to HH, and I feel like it's going to be a brand for me to really get into and love.
The leather looks very durable and soft, and the styles look like they could go from day to night from business to a dinner party.

Advice on picking one?
I think I'll go the way of bonanza or ebay to fit more in my price range, but once I know how much I love them, I'll probably save and splurge later :graucho:

already getting ideas :P

I hope to get one on it's way by this weekend, and was hoping there'd be a crowd of sorts for a reveal. (This would be my first bag purchase in 2 years... yes, two)

so thanks for help/input/suggestions. I appreciate it!!!

Welcome.....
Might I suggest that you look what's on the Bay and Bon and let us know what bags strike your fancy. Let us know how you will use the bag (day for work, or play or just evening???) how much stuff you need to "stuff" into the bag and anything else that's important to you.
Give us some direction - and we'll steer you to the right item......:P

I have found a black sonia tote on bonanza I really love.
I've tried to find mod shots/ reviews of the bag doing a forum search but wanted more feedback on that one in particular.
:smile: thanks!

I do not have a Sonia, but have always been attracted to the bag because of the leather, the shape, the strap drop and that it's not a wide bag. Holds a lot as well.

Why don't you start another thread asking people for their opinion on why they love their Sonia's?? And if not, why????