I'm a jeweler for 19 yrs so feel free to ask me anything !

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks LVoe!! I'm definitely not skilled enough to try making one myself, I've been trolling Etsy for a similar bracelet, but I think going to a local jeweler is the way to go. I'd love to see a pic of your bracelet (if you don't mind), it sounds lovely!!

I actually just made my own out of a broken macys gold chain and four pearls- two grey, one pink one white to make a soft look (I have a small wrist). It was so easy, (but then again I dabble in ewelry making) I wanted a soft "ballerina" palette to go with my incoming vca bracelet. That could work for you until you can get your dream tin cup bracelet. Don't buy pearls from craft stores or anything, get it from a pearl source or your local jeweler. HTH

Wow! I am so glad that I've found this thread!
Question for you... Is it a must that all diamonds be placed in a setting that has holes? And if so, is it for light purposes? And, if the settings do not has holes, does it mean that the stones are not real?

mbayliss said:
Thanks LVoe!! I'm definitely not skilled enough to try making one myself, I've been trolling Etsy for a similar bracelet, but I think going to a local jeweler is the way to go. I'd love to see a pic of your bracelet (if you don't mind), it sounds lovely!!

Sorry it's a camera phone pic, very easy to make, and it's jeweler quality pearls from my family jeweler. HTH!

Attachments

• image-2034222097.jpg
    image-2034222097.jpg
    463.5 KB · Views: 693
  • image-2299147464.jpg
    image-2299147464.jpg
    437.7 KB · Views: 695
I am so happy I found this thread. Been reading for the last hour or so.