totally new to the chanel sub forum!

poppincourt

shopping IS my therapist
O.G.
Feb 20, 2006
Hello all!
This is actually my very first post in the chanel forum!! :yes:
Im actually new to the chanel sub forum though Ive been a member to LV and Balenciaga for over a year.

I just recently fell in love with the chanels! Im really thinking of purchasing my first chanel bag but I dont know where to start. I know chanels are quite exspensive compared to the common styles of balenciaga and LV. So here is the question, what should be my first chanel bag? I would like to purchase a chanel bag that would be timeless twenty years from now. My budget has to be under usd 2000. Im pushing towards a pre loved ligne luxe small flap? Not sure if I worded that correctly. But any advice regarding a very first chanel bag is appreciated.

TIA!

yes! Shar is right, but if you need/want a larger bag, then a black tote..they are gorgeous and classic like the flap is...get caviar leather (the grained pebbly looking leather), its much more durable.....instead of lambskin.
WElcome, come back and you will learn so much......about Chanel!

Hello all!
This is actually my very first post in the chanel forum!! :yes:
Im actually new to the chanel sub forum though Ive been a member to LV and Balenciaga for over a year.

So here is the question, what should be my first chanel bag? I would like to purchase a chanel bag that would be timeless twenty years from now. My budget has to be under usd 2000.
TIA!

Hi and welcome!
You can never go wrong with the timeless classic ligne. There are lots of pictures in the reference library. With your budget you should be able to get a new east/west flap, a small classic flap or the medium caviar flap. The medium caviar is $1995, just $5 below your budget :graucho:

Alright, so im really pushing towards a med caviar classic flap. Im not so sure as I seen a few pics in the "your chanel in action" thread and the bag doesnt hold much at all!!!