ARCHIVE 6-01-13 Authenticate this Hermes **BAG**

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thx so much!!! Pls pardon my poor quality pictures as i am new to this and sometimes the details are hard to capture.

Adding a few more pics here (more than asked for, just in case). I hope I have covered enough angles/bases. Thx soooooo much again and I really appreciate your help!!

Btw, do you think this is clemence leather?

So far, my opinion is that this bag is not authentic.

The Kelly was made by Hermes, but the seller has disclosed (quite correctly) that it has been re-dyed. Please read the description carefully.

Truthfully, I think the price is kind of high for a re-dyed bag.
Thank you so much for your advice(again;) ).
Besides the fact the bag is re-dyed, the shoulder steap is missing and I think it would be rather impossible to get anotherone from Hermes in this colour and leather...
have a great sunday!

Item:Beautiful Hermes Kelly Bag, 32 cm
Listing number: 280860450678
Seller: j105steve
Link: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Beautiful-Hermes-Kelly-Bag-32-cm?item=280860450678&cmd=ViewItem&_trksid=p5197.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D5%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D7582585888269252444

Hello lovely ladies. May I bother you to take a look at this auction. Aside from authenticity I'm confused about the date stamp. The seller states it was purchased in 1997 yet the date stamp would indicate a production year of 1971 if I'm correct. Also, wasnt the lobster claw used back then on the shoulder strap? I understand if you can only comment about authenticity and I apologize for the other questions in advance.

Thx so much!!! Pls pardon my poor quality pictures as i am new to this and sometimes the details are hard to capture.

Adding a few more pics here (more than asked for, just in case). I hope I have covered enough angles/bases. Thx soooooo much again and I really appreciate your help!!

Btw, do you think this is clemence leather?