Workplace Anybody studying for the CPA exam?

EllAva

♥♡♥♡♥♡♥
Dec 27, 2009
I'm currently studying for AUD and I'm hoping to take it at some point in April. It will be my first exam. I was not an accounting major in college, although I do have an MBA and have taken enough accounting classes to meet the requirements to sit for the exam here in SC.

Anybody else also studying? Or recently passed? Any tips? Advice? Anything?! :lol:

I am! I've just started studying last week. My first exam will also be AUD (what a coincidence!) Depending on how I feel next month, I will schedule my exam for either late May or early July. Hopefully it'll be in May and I will take FAR in Aug.

How many hours are you studying a week and how many do you think you will need to cover all the topics and be prepared for the exam? I've read that AUD requires approx 80-100 hours. What review course are you using? I am using Becker.

I'm really nervous and scared about the exam(s). I've been out of school for one year so I'm now adjusting back to "student mode" I feel like I'd need more than 100hrs.

I also need any advice and suggestions from others!

I am only using *** Wiley book (*** Focus Notes) *** Wiley test bank for AUD, along **** *** flashcards *** audio that were created by *** owner ** another71.com. I feel like this is enough for now, but if I do not pass I'll probably get a full review course.

I'm studying about 25 hours per week. I'm also planning on taking FAR next!

I don't know much about *** other review courses. Is Becker expensive? What does it entail?

I passed *** exam in February! I used Roger *** passed REG, BEC, *** FAR on *** first try. I took AUD twice *** got a 74 *** 91. I was out ** school 2 years before I sat for ** exam (laziness). My tip is ** do as many practice problems as *** can! I never studied as much as 25 hours a week so I think *** should have no problem passing! :shame: