i am new to BV... HELPP

obanana- do you have access to anyplace where you could try on the maxi veneta? it is really so much a personal preference. i have the maxi and the large veneta and right now i prefer the large veneta- not that i don't like my maxi veneta-

the maxi veneta is really big although it gets very slouchy and has a really nice casual funky vibe and can hold a ton while still being light weight.

i have never owned a chanel bag so i cannot contrast with chanel but i think the dirt factor is more color dependent and for that reason i pretty much stick to the darker neutrals.

i would not hesitate to buy from neiman's and they have a better return policy. as far as servicing i believe that as long as the bag is an authentic bottega then bottega will service it although not sure if there will be a charge.

in my experience the bags do not require a lot of servicing and when one of mine did it was fixed perfectly.

take you time and ask tons of questions.

i tried both large and maxi..
i think that the large one is too small for mee..hehehehe
i personally love bigg bagss.. it is likee the bigger the better haahahhaha.
how about color transfer ?? i can see that people chatting about it..
what color would you suggest as this is my 1st bv hobo?

the BV policy as of last january 2010
it is the policy of all BV USA to fix repair any mfg defect within a year of purchase from a BV USA boutique.

As far as I know if you place a phone order with BV.com or a BV boutique that they will only be able to ship to the billing address of the card holder.

If you are in a BV store in person and swipe your card, they will ship it to any address.

is placing an order by phone can be considered as placing it online ???

it is confusing... isnt it ???
so, you suggest me to buy through bv boutique .. am i rite ?
so.. everybag does came in different dimensions because it is handmadee ??
and btw, u did own a maxi.. why did you let it go ???