Introducing old cat to new cat?

The newbie was a foster cat so I just separated them until he found a home. But I do have 14 cats and everyone gets along at least reasonably well. Some ignore others and some will swat ones they don't like as they walk by. But there are no actual fights. Nothing I have to break up and none that cause any harm. I have a lot of experience introducing new cats both foster and permanent and I am telling you your guys sound like they are doing great. Just relax and keep an eye on them. Have a squirt bottle nearby just in case but I really doubt you are going to have any problems. Also if you are really freaking out cats can sense your mood. Try to be calm. Some of my guys that have ended up being best friends started out hissing and hiding. They will be fine.

A fight is my biggest fear. Did your cats ever get along?

Thanks again. I let them near each other and a brief skirmish of yowls and flying fur broke out. Old cat is sitting in the doorway of a nearby room while new cat is growling and hiding behind my dresser. Do you think time will help them get along?

Thanks again

The newbie was a foster cat so I just separated them until he found a home. But I do have 14 cats and everyone gets along at least reasonably well. Some ignore others and some will swat ones they don't like as they walk by. But there are no actual fights. Nothing I have to break up and none that cause any harm. I have a lot of experience introducing new cats both foster and permanent and I am telling you your guys sound like they are doing great. Just relax and keep an eye on them. Have a squirt bottle nearby just in case but I really doubt you are going to have any problems. Also if you are really freaking out cats can sense your mood. Try to be calm. Some of my guys that have ended up being best friends started out hissing and hiding. They will be fine.