Newbie Question About Chain and Qee

DreamsOfToki

Mar 10, 2007
I'm new to tokidoki and new here. I purchased my first tokidoki bag(s) very recently and have a few questions....

Do most of you remove the qee from your bags before using the bags?

Do any of you actually use the qee as a keychain? Does it hold up pretty well if you do?

What abut the chain the tokidoki tags were on? Does it stay or go? (Tags come off of course!)

Thanks!

It depends on the bag. On the Ciao I took off everything because I didn't like it flopping around. On the bigger bags I leave the chain and sometimes the qee. Does it hold up as a keychain? Uh no. My poor qee that got used as a keychain has one leg and almost all the color scratched off. I don't recommend it.

Welcome! I'm a newbie Toki addict as well! Good questions. I left the chains and the qee on my bag. Which prints do you have?

umm... well.. I sort of got addicted FAST.... and they were on sale so...

One bag in the plain orange with the Paradiso print inside.
One plain black with the original Tokidoki print inside.
One plain black with the Citta print inside.
Two bags with Citta Rose print.
One Foresta print.
One Pirata print.

Can't say I'm very fond of the Paradiso print or the Inferno print... both look very much like they should be diaper bags but maybe that is because I've only seen them in a style that actually does look like a diaper bag. And given that I just may be the oldest person here, (you are NEVER to old to have fun bags!!) I don't need to be carrying what looks like a diaper bag around!

And the Adios ... well I LOVE stars but something about this print just creeps me out.

I'd love to find a ciao with the Playground print. VERY limited what I can find live and in person around here and I'm a little leery of buying off eBay because I read there are so many fakes.

What prints do you have??