Eyelash extensions - are they worth it???

Are getting eyelash extensions worth it?

• Yes, totally! Worth every penny!

• Nope, stick to falsies.

• Other - please say why!

Results are only viewable after voting.
Have you tried Latisse? It's $100/bottle, but one bottle lasts 2-3 months for me. As long as you paint it on your lash line, you avoid the iris pigmentation side effect. I like to drop 2 drops into the brush holder, then dip the brush into the liquid and paint it on my lash line. It works wonders after 6-8 weeks of using it. At this point, i don't even use it everyday (just 3x/week for maintenance) so my last bottle has lasted me 4 months

I also agree that if you are curious, you should give it a try, to get it out of the system if that makes sense.

I've been doing it for two years straight a few years back. It's expensive and needs regular visits for touch-up which I don't mind very much, cos I often just fell asleep in the process. It looks really nice after touch-up n boost my confidence, but it can look weird after 2-3 weeks.

I think drawing eyeliner is fine but taking it off is tricky as you'll have to be real careful, cotton thread may get tangled up with the false lashes, and it's a PAIN to remove...

But the worst thing is it weaken your natural lashes. Mine became sparse and short, because broken, afterwards! Now I'm using lumigan.

Have you tried Latisse? It's $100/bottle, but one bottle lasts 2-3 months for me. As long as you paint it on your lash line, you avoid the iris pigmentation side effect. I like to drop 2 drops into the brush holder, then dip the brush into the liquid and paint it on my lash line. It works wonders after 6-8 weeks of using it. At this point, i don't even use it everyday (just 3x/week for maintenance) so my last bottle has lasted me 4 months

The risk of iris pigmentation darkening is EXTREMELY low.
I had good results with Latisse and I have good results with some OTC products too. My favorite is LiLash.