LV FLATS - hot or not?

tessa06

O.G.
Nov 16, 2010
It's tax season again :yahoo::yahoo::yahoo: and I'm thinking I can buy something LV for the money that I'm getting.. But then, I am also thinking about saving the money instead.. Decision.. decision..:thinking:

First and foremost, I am a sucker for flat shoes.. I own a lot of flat shoes and my BF, friends and coworkers know about this.. I work in a lab and flat shoes are the best shoes to wear in this kind of job.. I don't own any LV shoes or really expensive shoes except for some few Vera Wang and Tory Burch flats and a Prada sandals that I got on sale. Now, I'm eyeing this LV flats that I saw online.. I haven't seen this shoes IRL but looking at the website makes me drool about this flats.. I showed it to my BF and he asked for the price.. I thought he'd tell me not to get it but he told me, it's not that bad for the price especially it's a LV but he's just wondering if it's gonna be comfortable.. So tPFers, what do you think about LV flat shoes? Are they worth it or should I just save my money for maybe another bag or maybe just save it for the future??

Here's the link for the shoe that I want..:drool::drool:
http://www.louisvuitton.com/front/#...llerina-in-printed-leather--gros-grain-863583

It's called Dauphine Ballerina in Printed Leather & Gros Grain..:cloud9:

Love the Dauphine flats, and the Elba. Classic, comfy looking and beautiful. They're appropriate for most occasions too! You could go from work to a fun night out in either pair.

Love the Dauphine flats, and the Elba. Classic, comfy looking and beautiful. They're appropriate for most occasions too! You could go from work to a fun night out in either pair.

Thank you for your reply..:biggrin: So you own one? Which one do you have? Is it just comfy looking but not comfy at all? Sorry if I have tons of questions as I haven't tried on any LV shoes before.