Ebene speedy

I've had no problems with mine that I've had since June and carry two or three times a week.

It seems on here that either people had a problem right away (within a few weeks) or not at all, and that they had no trouble exchanging it if they did have a problem.

Some have said it's chemicals (hand sanitizer or lotion) that cause the peeling problem? I use both but always wait until my hands are dry before touching my bags.

I have not had any problems with peeling and/or cracking. The damier ebene seems to be much more durable than my mono speedy.
Hi, I'm a newbie on this forum. I am going on vacation to Florida next week and will be buying my first LV bag. I was considering getting the damier ebene but now I'm not sure with the peeling etc. Would you recommend monogram or damier ebene. I really can't decide. I'm really excited about getting something.

Hi, I'm a newbie on this forum. I am going on vacation to Florida next week and will be buying my first LV bag. I was considering getting the damier ebene but now I'm not sure with the peeling etc. Would you recommend monogram or damier ebene. I really can't decide. I'm really excited about getting something.

If you are going to get a speedy, I haven't heard of many cracking issues with the damier ebene. I have a speedy 30 damier ebene that I adore. It is my go to bag in the winter, rain, humidity etc. very low maintanence. I also have a mono speedy 25...although the mono canvas is my favorite, the vachetta requires a little more babying.

If you are going to get a neverfull, I would suggest mono because I have heard a lot of stories about peeling of the straps of this bag in damier ebene. I have a MM NF mono and I love it. Let us know what u choose!

^^^I agree. The only peeling/cracking issues I heard of was with the Ebene NF.

There was one person who had peeling on her ebene speedy but I think she mentioned that she used lots of hand lotions (a big no-no) and hand carried the bag alot.