Recommendations, Please?

Prada Psycho

Authenticator
O.G.
Jul 21, 2006
I'm new to Chanel and (unfortunately for my budget) beginning to fall madly in love with Chanel handbags. I'm curious to get the Chanel crowd's opinions on this: You have $2000, not a cent more. Which Chanel (leather) would you get? I'm not really a flap bag person, don't know why. They're beautiful, but my style is pretty casual and I see the flap bags as pretty dressy. Beyond that, I've not a clue. Can you guys help me out and if you can either post a pic or a link to a pic, please do. Being a Chanel virgin, I probably won't know the style by the name. :shame:

what else do you like?
SOft or structured?
I'd recommend checking out the new Cotton Club but w/ tax, it'll be just over $2k, but it's fantastic distressed calfskin.

If you llike structured, check out the Grand Shopping Tote.

Have you perused our Reference LIbrary?

Nice to see you over here with us! Actually, a Flap can be casual. I had one and I carried it all the time with just jeans, which is what I wear every day since I work at home. I'm on a waitlist for a red Flap from S/S 07.

A tote may be great for you, though. The Grand Shopping Tote is always a good option. I have a Baby Coco Cabas that I love, but those are all sold out in the stores, and there are waitlists for the ones that are going to be released in the new season.

If you want care-free, the caviar leather is great as it's very durable. Lambskin is more fragile.