Unpleasant experience with Hirshleifers

Kiss3s

Apr 29, 2010
I tried to do my research about Hilsheifers reviews or feedback on TPF but I could not find any. This is my first time purchasing a Chanel item from Hirshleifers and I must say that I am not impressed with their customer service. I placed an order over the phone for a Chanel rain boots that was on sale ( Dec.17, Sat ) I gave all my info to the SA and if she could email me the tracking #. After 2 days of not hearing anything, I decided to send an email since I know it can get busy during the holidays, but I didn't get any response. I decided to give the SA a call after 3 days and she informed me that the order didn't go through because the only pair left has a size 8 on the left foot and a size 9 on the right foot. Her response was "I can't do anything about it, Sorry! "After waiting for 3 days, nobody even bothered to contact me! So I asked to speak with the manager and she managed to find me a pair the same day and she said that she will mail it to me. I called the day after to check but it hasn't been mailed yet. I sent an email today but to no avail. it is almost a week now since I placed my order :sad: Has anybody experienced this from Hirshleifers ??? :sad:

I have a recent first and bad experience with Hirshleifers too. They had a presale for YSL shoes but they were sold out. I informed the SA that if anyone happened to return a pair in my size to inform me. She informed me a day later that someone returned a pair in my size and then charged my credit card (but it was charged $20 more than it should) and then the next day, she told me she made a mistake it was a size larger than what I wanted so she had to refund my money.

First experience with Hirshleifers was not great for me but not as bad as yours.

i simply dont like their return policy as compared to dept stores...
and the atmosphere in that store is not very welcoming - thats putting it nicely!