Plum or black MAB?!

Plum or black MAB?

• Black

• Plum

Results are only viewable after voting.

bar724

Jul 3, 2010
So I'm relatively new to RM but have totally fallen in love! I'm in the process of selling some other bags to purchase more RM. Currently my only RM is a black cat studded Nikki & I pretty much carry that exclusively since I got it. I really want to take a leap for my first MAB! I can't decide between the classic black or plum (which I love). Would the plum go with enough that it could be an everyday bag? I'm also searching for a black MAC with gunmetal hardware so maybe that's too much black? I just know I wear mostly black colored things. Any opinions would be helpful!

Personally I'd go for the plum! Especially since you already have a black RM. I like color and purple is so versatile, I think you could wear it everyday and the plum is so beautiful.

*~*I voted black; the size of the MAB can be a bit overwhelming at first (it does get smooshy over time so it will look smaller), and I think black would be the best option for your first MAB since it goes with everything. Plum is a gorgeous color, but I say go with the black. Good luck ;) *~*

Personally I'd go for the plum! Especially since you already have a black RM. I like color and purple is so versatile, I think you could wear it everyday and the plum is so beautiful.

Ditto. In my experience, my purple bags go with absolutely everything. Even more versatile than black or brown, believe it or not.

^^I echo that sentiment. I find my purple bags go with absolutely every color in my wardrobe. It's a nice break from black and since you already have a black Nikki the Plum would be a nice break in color. My purple RM's get the most compliments too! Good luck in your decision.