Help! Marcie or Paraty?!

Nov 17, 2010
Hi there! I am new to the Chloe world. I have just about every other type of designer bag but not a Chloe! I live both the Marcie and the Paraty but cannot decide even after reading all the other threads! Unfortunately, I do not live near a store that carries Chloe so I cannot try them on.

Which is better for a mom on the run? I have a five year old daughter and I am always running around with her! I tend to dress more on the casual side if that matters and i am petite. I love both bags in the medium size and in a tan color.

Any thoughts?! Please help!

My personal opinion is that for a casual mom-on-the-go, the Marcie would be a better choice. It has a more casual look and is really gorgeous in the tan color -- I think tan translates really well on the Marcie. If you were looking for a dressier bag, say, in black, I'd say Paraty. Also, for someone on the go, the Marcie has two interior pockets (Paraty has one), plus the Marcie has the pocket under the outside flap, which is great for a cell phone or other small item you may need easy access to. And the Marcie looks great worn cross-body! Hope this helps.

I want both too! Will be getting a Marcie for Christmas, I think :yahoo: And hopefully, I'll be able to get a black Paraty next year as a great day-to-evening bag.
Good luck!

I was already half talked into it, but you gals are really making me want both! Ah! I think I need a Marcie now... It'll have to wait till next year but I think I simply MUST have her! I'm thinking Nut or Skin.

Hi there! I am new to the Chloe world. I have just about every other type of designer bag but not a Chloe! I live both the Marcie and the Paraty but cannot decide even after reading all the other threads! Unfortunately, I do not live near a store that carries Chloe so I cannot try them on.