Need help from Chanel experts

Caesar Salad

May 10, 2007
I hope you Chanel experts can help me :sad:

I have got this plum reissue from 10A. This morning when I opened the box and I have a heart attack!! There are all these creases / wrinkles on the bottom of the reissue. I did not remember I saw them last time I put the bag in the box :crybaby::crybaby::crybaby:

I stored the bag in the box flat and nothing on top of the box. Does patent leather crease like that? I am really heart broken and wanna cry... Is there anyway to fix it?

Attachments

• re1.JPG
    re1.JPG
    132.3 KB · Views: 579
  • re2.JPG
    re2.JPG
    145.6 KB · Views: 445
Smiley thank you sooo much for the response.. I thought only calf skin can be 'distressed'.. So patent can also be distressed too? I am sorry about my ignorance as I am a Chanel newbie... When I looked at it I thought it is the defect of the bag or I am not storing the bag properly..

So smiley does patent reissue come in distressed and smooth ?

Is the rest of your bag smooth? Did you purchased a smooth patent reissue? Smooth patent leather can become wrinkled/rippling after time and with high humidity.

If you stuff some paper tissue when you store it,it will help keep it shape.

I have a question too, do you guys all store it flat? I leave it stand up so the bottom wont get wrinkled. Just my opinion though. ^O^

Smiley thank you sooo much for the response.. I thought only calf skin can be 'distressed'.. So patent can also be distressed too? I am sorry about my ignorance as I am a Chanel newbie... When I looked at it I thought it is the defect of the bag or I am not storing the bag properly..

So smiley does patent reissue come in distressed and smooth ?

Yes, I think it is called aged leather. There is the perfectly smooth patent that the classics come in but the reissues came in aged leather both patent and regular leather.

Thanks peaceonearth!!